+44 (0)20 7319 4000
+44 (0)20 7319 4000
Existing VCTs

Let's Dance

In January 2009, a total of £2 million was invested by both the Live and Entertainment VCTs in the exciting new dance format, Let’s Dance. This was the second co-investment between the Ingenious Live and Entertainment VCTs.

BBC One originally commissioned Whizz Kid Entertainment (WKE) to produce this hugely popular celebrity-led series for Comic Relief and Sports Relief, and in 2011, it took the prime time BBC One Saturday night slot, attracting over 8 million viewers. The series' ratings success has led to the Let’s Dance format being sold and aired in a number of different countries including Germany, the Netherlands, Sweden, Russia, Slovakia and Indonesia, underlining the international reach of the Ingenious VCTs.

In the UK, 2012’s line-up includes Eddie ‘The Eagle’ Edwards, Amy Childs and Harry Derbridge, Angelos Epithemiou and Ulrika Jonsson, Ava Vidal, Terry Alderton, Arabella Weir, Tony Blackburn and David Hamilton, Scott Mills and Olly Murs, Omid Djalili, Watson and Oliver, Patrick Monahan and Rowland Rivron. This year kicks off on Saturday 18 February 2012 and this time the competition has been extended across five weeks, with four heats culminating in a spectacular final on Saturday 17 March 2012. Audiences will also be treated to weekly performances from the likes of JLS, Will Young, LMFAO, Tinchy Stryder and Pixie Lott.

Let's Dance has begun its international roll-out with deals in Russia, the Netherlands, Germany, Slovakia, Indonesia, Sweden and a one-off Christmas special which aired in Italy. Following the success of the 2011 series, further sales of the show are anticipated in the US and the rest of the world.